UltraGauge Forum

General Category => General Discussion => Topic started by: aclinml@yahoo.com on November 28, 2010, 05:12:36 PM

Title: lose settings if connected to another auto???
Post by: aclinml@yahoo.com on November 28, 2010, 05:12:36 PM
Pretty quick and easy question. I have my ultragauge connected and configured in my car. A friend of mine had the check engine light come on in his car. If I take my ultragauge and connect it in his car to debug the check engine, will I lose any of my settings and configuration when I move it back to my car?

Thanks
Title: Re: lose settings if connected to another auto???
Post by: UltraGauge Admin on November 28, 2010, 08:12:19 PM
You may attach UG to another vehicle to check the engine codes without losing any accumulated data or settings.   However, if you have used the "force protocol" config setting, it will be necessary to return it to "auto" prior to attaching it to the 2nd vehicle, assuming the 2nd vehicle does not use the same protocol as the 1st vehicle.